Block is a feature that helps you control how you interact with other accounts on TripAdvisor. This feature helps users in restricting specific accounts from following them, direct messaging or reposting content.
How to block a specific account
- Go to the profile page of the account to be blocked.
- Click on the menu icon ‘…’ next to the user’s name.
- Click ‘Block User.’
- Click ‘Block’ on the confirmation screen.
Some important things to know about blocking accounts
- Accounts you have blocked cannot follow you, and you cannot follow an account you have blocked.
- Blocking an account you are currently following will cause you to unfollow that account (and them to unfollow you). If you decide to unblock that account, you will have to follow that account again.
- Blocked accounts do not receive a notification alerting them that their account has been blocked. However, if a blocked account attempts to follow, direct message, or repost content, they will be notified that the action cannot be completed.
- You will not receive notifications from accounts you block.
Important: TripAdvisor is a public forum to post and share content. Blocking a user will not disable their ability to view your public content or your public profile page, but your content will not show up in their Travel Feed