Please use the information and instructions on this page if you have two Tripadvisor accounts you would like to merge.
- The Tripadvisor account you are logged into when making the merge request is considered the primary account and will be maintained while the duplicate account will be closed
- If merging a traveler and owner account, the owner account must be the account maintained for the merge to go through
- As you can only submit merge account requests for two accounts at a time, you will need to submit multiple requests if you have more than 2 accounts and would like to merge them all into one. After you receive an email confirmation that the first merge is completed, you can submit further merge requests for the remaining accounts.
- Once you merge accounts the process cannot be reversed
- Merge account requests cannot be processed from the Tripadvisor App at this time.
What Merging Your Account Means:
- Eligible contributions from the duplicate account will be transferred to your primary account
- The duplicate account will be closed once the merge is completed
- Below is a table that shows all eligible merge contributions
Contributions eligible for transfer *
Contributions not transferable
*Contributions must meet our Content Guidelines to be transferred.
To request a merge of your accounts please select the option that applies to your current situation:
I know the email addresses associated with both Tripadvisor accounts I want to merge AND I am able to access emails sent to the address associated with the account I want closed.
- Great! You have everything you need, you can request a merge of your two accounts here.
I forgot my password to one or both of the Tripadvisor accounts I want to merge.
I can log in to my Tripadvisor account, but I do not know the email address associated with the account.
- Visit this page in your account settings to locate your email address.
I am not able to receive emails at the address associated with the Tripadvisor account I would like to merge and close.
- Unfortunately, we are unable to merge your Tripadvisor accounts. You must be able to access emails sent to the email address associated with the Tripadvisor account you wish to close.