Once you’ve found the rental you want to book, pay online by credit or debit card, or PayPal to be covered by Payment Protection.
If you would like to pay for your booking with an American Express credit card, select Pay by PayPal under the Payment Details section when you choose to Book Now.
When you click Continue to PayPal, you'll be redirected to the PayPal site to complete your payment. Even if you don't have a PayPal account, you can choose to pay as a guest using a credit or debit card, and then select American Express.
What are my payment options?
Depending on the property owner or manager’s settings, you may be asked to pay for your booking in two installments, booking deposit and booking balance, or pay the full balance in advance.
How do I secure and pay for my booking?
There are two ways to secure and pay for your booking.:
- Submit a booking request. Insert your payment details on the booking page. As soon as you submit your request, the stated amount will be pre-authorised on your credit or debit card account, giving the property owner or manager 24 hours to accept your request. Once they do, the pre-authorised amount will be charged and your booking will be confirmed
- Send an enquiry. If you are not ready to book, you can send the property owner/ manager an enquiry from their listing page. Once you are both happy with the conditions, the owner will send you a quote which includes all booking details and allows you to make a payment and secure your booking
If you’ve only paid a booking deposit, you can see when your payment is due in your Inbox.
How can I make the balance payment for my holiday?
If you paid the booking deposit by credit or debit card, we will collect payment from the same card 10 days before your balance is due. See more information here.
You can pay your balance by clicking Pay balance in your Inbox any time before the deadline shown on the page. You can pay using the same or different payment method.
Please note: If you miss the payment before the deadline, your booking will be automatically cancelled by our system.