We’ll remind you to review your stay throughout your trip. Once you check out, the owner will get the chance to review your stay, too. Don’t worry--we won’t share their feedback with anyone but you.
Here’s how it works:
- Once you check out, the owner will have 14 days to leave you a review.
- We’ll send you an email or SMS telling you how to write your review.
- Once both reviews are ready, we’ll send you an email so you can see what each other wrote. If only one of you writes a review, it will be shared automatically 14 days after check-out.
- Your review will also appear on the listing for the rental you stayed at, and the owner will have a chance to respond.
You can also review any rental you stayed at in the last two years.
- Find the listing of the rental you stayed at and select Write a review. You’ll be taken to the TripAdvisor reviews page.
- You’ll be asked to verify that you stayed, rate the rental and leave your review. If you like, you can also add photos and rate your experience.
- When you’re done, Submit your review and sign in to your TripAdvisor account (or your Facebook or Google account, if you prefer).
- We’ll email you to confirm your review has been submitted
- The review will go live on their listing, and the owner will have the chance to respond.
All traveler reviews must comply with our guidelines.