Messages are a great way to start a one-on-one conversation with another member of the TripAdvisor community. There are several ways for you to control the messages you send and receive.
- Blocking/unblocking members: Blocking prevents a member from sending messages to you and vice versa. If a member you blocked tries to send you a message, they will see a notice that you are not accepting messages at this time. To learn more, please see our instructions.
- Notifications: When you have a new message, we will notify you via email and at the top of the TripAdvisor page you are viewing. You can turn off email notifications if you do not wish to receive them.
If you prefer not to receive messages, you can turn them off at any time.