Block is a feature that helps you control how you interact with other members on Tripadvisor. This feature allows you to restrict specific accounts from following you, sending you Direct Messages, or reposting your content.
To block a specific account:
- Go to the profile page of the user you’d like to bloc
- Click on the ... (ellipses) button next to the user’s name
- Click Block User
- Click Block on the confirmation screen.
Some important things to know about blocking accounts:
- Accounts you have blocked cannot follow you, and you cannot follow an account you have blocked.
- Blocking an account you are currently following will cause you to unfollow that account (and them to unfollow you). If you decide to unblock that account, you will have to follow that account again.
- Blocked accounts do not receive a notification alerting them that their account has been blocked. However, if a blocked account attempts to follow, Direct Message, or repost content, they will be notified that the action cannot be completed.
- You will not receive notifications from accounts you block.
Please note that Tripadvisor is a public forum to post and share content. Blocking a user will not prevent them from viewing your public content or your public profile page.