We understand that some properties might want to remove their listing for a variety of reasons. However, we can only remove a listing if the property has closed permanently due to our mission of being a comprehensive source of travel information.
If your accommodation has permanently closed, please report it to our editors by following these steps:
- Click the 'Your Business & Account' link at the top right-hand corner of your screen.
- Once in the Management Center, hover over the 'Profile' heading in the top navigation bar and select 'Edit business details' from the dropdown menu
- Click the blue “Close your listing” link and fill in the required information
Our editors will attempt to verify this change by referring to your official website or social media presence. If the closure can't be confirmed, your request may not be accepted.